Posted by: Debbie | July 10, 2010

Skincerity Review: Does Skincerity Work?

I recently purchased Skincerity (a nighttime product that is supposed to moisturize, exfoliate, and help your other products be more effective) and decided to share my experience with the product with you. I discoveredSkincerity by-way-of my mother-in-law. A wonderful woman who looks amazing for her age. She was at a health and wellness expo a few years ago and found this product at a booth there. She met a couple of people at the expo who had brought their own “before and after” pics after using Skincerity and they were really excited about the product. Since the manufacturer was offering a pretty big discount, my mother-in-law decided to give the product a try. She has been using Skincerity ever since and obviously loves the product or she would not have recommended it to me.

Skincerity Review: Does Skincerity Work?

What is Skincerity?
Before I share my personal experience with Skincerity, I thought I would give you some background information on the product. Basically, Skincerity is a breathable barrier that is applied to the skin to help the skin reclaim moisture to help it look younger. Sknicerity contains a very powerful antioxidant (vitamin E) that it delivers to the skin. It is important to have antioxidants in the skin to not only help reverse the signs of aging, but more importantly to prevent further signs of aging from skin damage. Skincerity also allows oxygen to diffuse into the skin, which also helps to create healthier skin.

Skincerity is not a cosmetic or quick-fix cover-up. It is more of a skin rejuvenation system. Specifically, Skincerity is a roll-on topical product that you apply at night to your face, neck, décolletage, hands, feet, or other areas where you have damaged skin. It dries in seconds and essentially creates an invisible, flexible, breathable “protein polymer mask” that covers your skin. This breathable barrier allows oxygen to pass through it, while trapping in the skin’s natural moisture. Thus, it allows your skin to retain its moisture while you sleep. To remove Skincerity you simply massage the area with warm water and and pat dry with a towel. When you remove Skincerity you are actually providing a gentle exfoliation that helps slough off dead skin cells and impurities to reveal newer, younger looking cells.

Did you know that skin losing its natural moisture is a primary cause of wrinkles and aged skin? By maximizing the level of moisture on your face, Skincerity helps to reduce the appearance of wrinkles and large pores so that your skin can look better over time. If you apply Skincerity over a nightly moisturizer it is supposed to magnifiy and enhance the effect of that moisturizer. By using a light moisturizer, even an oil-free one, underneath Skincerity, Skincerity will make the moisturizer that much more effective without adding too much emollient or thickness which would result in pore clogging. One of the most important aspects of Skincerity is that it will not clog pores.

Ingredients:

  • Facial Acetone (2-Propanone) – This is found in a lot of skin care products. There are many different levels of Acetone and Facial Acetone is not the same Acetone that is found in fingernail polish remover and such. The Facial Acetone is very important as it kills any bad bacteria on your skin and ensures that you are not sealing bacteria underneath the breathable barrier. The Facial Acetone in Skincerity does not get into your skin or your bloodstream. It evaporates as it dries, it dries in just seconds, and then it is gone.
  • Tocopherol Acetate – This is simply Vitamin E.
  • Fluorpolymer and Acrylic Polymer – These are simple polymers that build the breather barrier, or mask that lies on our skin. This barrier allows your skin to receive oxygen, but does not allow any natural moisture to escape from your skin.
  • Fragrance – Skincerity is available in lavender or regular scent. Their fragrances are RIFM (Research Institute of Fragrance Materials) approved, which means these fragrances are unlikely to irritate the skin.

Product Size:

  • The Skincerity product comes in a 1.75 oz bottle. I have found that the 1.75 oz bottle lasts between 1-1/2 and 2 months with average use.

Cost:

Skincerity Review: Does Skincerity Work?


Skincerity is essentially four products in one: it is a toner, it delivers antioxidants to the skin, it assists in skin hydration, and it is an exfoliator. Like most women, I used a large number and variety of skin care products. Because I was using so many different skin care products, my skin care regimen generally failed. Sound familiar? Ask any woman, myself included, and she’ll tell you that she does not want to have to apply four or five different products at night before she goes to bed. Since Skincerity is all of these products combined into one (toner, antioxidant deliverer, skin hydrator, and exfoliator), it has replaced all those other products I once used and has allowed me to simplify my nighttime regimen. Let’s face it, if you only have to apply one product at night you are going to be more apt use it consistently and more often. For me, Skincerity is great because it is simple skin care. Skincerity is not a cosmetic cream or lotion so it does not rub off on my clothes, sheets, or pillows. It is a quick drying pharmaceutical grade product and best of all it has brightened my complexion and diminished the appearance of my fine lines and wrinkles.

Skincerity has scientific evidence that shows it actually works. Before it was introduced to the public, Skincerity was clinically tested on real patients (more than 200 people) and demonstrated proven results. The clinical trials were performed at the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio, Texas with quantitative results from the study indicating that 67 percent of all people using Skincerity experienced an average reduction in the appearance of wrinkles by 39 percent. Some patients improved as much as 200 percent. Most products on the market today that claim to reduce the signs of wrinkles and aging simply mask or hide the problem. They have no scientific research to back their claims. Instead, most products rely on anecdotal evidence that this or that works simply because a “patient” said it did. Skincerity, on the other hand, is one of the few products that has been extensively studied in a university setting (the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio, Texas) and that has been backed by research grants from the National Institutes of Health. Skincerity is safe and effective to use and is recommended by board certified dermatologists.

Benefits:
tones, tightens, helps with hydration, exfoliates, delivers Vitamin E (an antioxidant) to the skin

My Skincerity Review: Does Skincerity Work? For me, the answer isYES. As I previously mentioned, Skincerity has brightened my complexion and diminished the appearance of my fine lines and wrinkles. I use to suffer from “rosy” cheeks and dry skin. Now that I have been using the Skincerity product, my cheeks are much less red and my skintone is much more even. My facial skin is also much smoother and I no longer have patches of flakiness on or around my nose. Needless to say, I am happy with the results.

I started to see and feel results within the first week of using Skincerity. However, I’m sure that the length of time for improvement will vary among users depending upon the condition of their skin prior to using the product. As for myself, I have seen an improvement in the tone, texture, and dryness of my skin, as well as in the appearance of pore size, fine lines and wrinkles.

As for my mother-in-law, she has been applying Skincerity to her neck and the back of her hands to keep the skin tight and tone. She says that since she has been using the product her neck and hands are much firmer and smoother looking. She showed me her own “before and after” pictures from family photos and I have to agree with her. The Skincerity product has definitley helped to tone and tighted her skin.

I also found this testimonial for Skincerity posted in a forum:

Anonymous said… I began using a product called Skincerity about a month ago and I have to say it’s wonderful. It’s a little expensive, and it’s a kind of weird roll-on, but it is basically a medical skin coating that was originally developed for skin repair. You put it on at night, then scrub/peel it off in the morning. It keeps moisture in your skin as you sleep, and you can apply whatever other products you would normally use before you apply this. It’s a good product. It has evened out my skin tone and my face definitely looks younger and smoother.

I hope you found this article, Skincerity Review: Does Skincerity Work?, useful and informative. As with most products, I recommend buying sample kits, starter kits, or smaller individual product sizes to test out the product for yourself. Skincerity has worked for me, as well as my mother-in-law. If you decide to give it a try I am sure it will also work for you. Happy trials : )
If you liked this article review of the Skincerity skin rejuvination system, please share it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

